Members of the Pagkakaisang Walang Dapat Alinlangan Association (PAGWADAN), the Region 1 Chapter employee association of the Pinag-Isang Isip, Tinig at Gawa (PINTIG) of the Civil Service Commission, took part in witnessing the virtual oath-taking of the newly elected set of officers on January 4, 2021 via Zoom.

Administered by CSC Regional Office 1 Director Hedy Jose B. Lardizabal, the oath-taking was simultaneously held with the first virtual Flag Raising Ceremony of CSCRO1 for 2021 and Zoomustahan among all regional personnel. As he wished the new officers good luck in the performance of their respective mandates, Director Lardizabal also assured them of the continuous support of the management towards all the projects and endeavors lined up for the association. He likewise thanked the previous set of officers for the productive and meaningful two-year partnership. He emphasized that the outstanding accomplishments and initiatives of CSCRO1 throughout the years, despite the struggles, challenges and limitations, are testament of the strong relationship and open communication between PAGWADAN-PINTIG and the CSCRO1 management.

 In response, Atty. Joseph S. Gacayan, the newly elected President of the association, who was also the Vice President for two (2) consecutive terms from 2017-2018 and 2019-2020, said that he is looking forward to effectively discharge their tasks amidst the trying times. He also committed to perform their primary role of being the “resilient bridge” that brings the rank-and-file employees closer to the management and vice-versa, while balancing work productivity and employee welfare.

The new set of officers was elected during the Virtual General Assembly of the association held on November 25, 2020 also via Zoom.  A total of 39 from a total of 44 CSCRO1 rank-and-file employees was able to participate in the said elections placing into office the following personnel, namely:

President                                Atty. Joseph S. Gacayan

Vice-President                        Jerwin R. Linsangan

Secretary                                Aiza R. Faminialagao

Treasurer                               Imelda A. Sabado

Auditor                                   Aivee G. Melicano

PRO                                         Engel N. Figuracion

Board of Directors:

Ilocos Norte FO                      Gracia Minette A. Mann

Ilocos Sur FO                          Mary May N. Querubin

La Union FO                            Medard Angela G. Gacilos

Western Pangasinan FO        Romeo G. Tan

Eastern Pangasinan FO         Sherill O. Corgio

Regional Office                       Walfredo C. Laudencia, Jr.

Atty. Gacayan is currently the Attorney IV of the office while Linsangan is a Senior Human Resource Specialist assigned at the Ilocos Norte Field Office. The new set of officers, which will serve for a period of two years (2021-2022) took over the key of responsibility previously held by the previous PAGWADAN officers (2019-2020) headed by Rainier G. Repollo, the OIC of the Public Assistance and Liaison Division.